Canadian Association of Rally Obedience

Minutes - Month of August 2024

Patricia Hunt--Chair
Barb Burgess--Vice Chair
Verlaine Murphy – Treasurer
Jeanne Shaw - Secretary
Val Archibald - Exec at Large
Julia Schwark – West
Kim Masiak – Prairies
Donna Whitmore—Ontario
Alexandra McGowan – Quebec and Atlantic Provinces

Key Dates:

August 3—Board Zoom meeting
August 11 and 25—Board Handbook Meetings
August 16—Rally Clinic for Judge Candidates (Judges Program)
August 24—Rally Clinic (Julia)
August 28—Working Clinic and Design Clinic (Julia)

Motions

The following motions were voted on and passed during the month of August, 2024

- **094** That the June minutes be accepted
- **095** That the July minutes be accepted
- 096 That Andrew McCausland be accepted as an NAE Judge
- **097** Motion withdrawn
- **098** Change VT entry fees so that Members receive a discount code by email to get 5% off their total.
- **099** To approve the website design provided on Aug 16 by Gunther Feldbaumer and authorize him to proceed with creating the template.